Nominations Open for 2020 Compassionate Care Leadership Awards

The Coalition for Compassionate Care of California and the Children’s Hospice & Palliative Care Coalition invite our members to submit nominations for the 2020 Compassionate Care Leadership Awards. These awards recognize individual achievement and organizational excellence in palliative care and advance care planning.

Nominations are now open in the following categories:

  • Compassionate Care Leadership/Individual Award – This award honors an individual who (1) has emerged as a leader in palliative and end of life care in California; (2) whose work has resulted in improved care for seriously ill patients and their families and/or (3) who has helped raise public awareness about advance care planning and/or palliative care.
  • Compassionate Care Leadership/Organization Award – This award honors an organization which has (1) developed and/or implemented innovative palliative care or advance care planning programs; (2) transformed its culture and patient care delivery model to better meet the needs of those with serious or terminal illnesses, and/or (3) has made a significant contribution to the field of palliative care or advance care planning through education, training, outreach to patients and their families to communicate and implement their wishes.
  • The Lori Butterworth & Devon Dabbs Award for Pediatric Palliative Care Leadership – This award honors an individual who has emerged as a leader in pediatric palliative and end-of-life care in California, and whose work has resulted in improved care for seriously-ill children/young adults and their families. Award recipients will be recognized during an awards ceremony at the 12th Annual CCCC Annual Palliative Summit on May 6, at the Hyatt Regency in Sacramento.

Deadline for Nominations is February 7, 2020
You must be a CCCC member (individual and organizational) to submit nominations. (Not currently a member? Join today.)

The deadline to submit nominations is 5:00 p.m. PST, Friday, February 7, 2020.

Nomination forms, details, and information on prior recipients are available online; or contact Kelley Queale at (916) 779-7504;

Share: Pinterest

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  • Name *
  • Website