Poster Session 2021

The Coalition for Compassionate Care is pleased to present the following Posters which were accepted to the Poster Session as part of our 2021 Annual Summit. We thank the poster presenters for sharing their work.

Education Credits: Continuing education credit is no longer available for the Poster Session, but we hope you will check out the great work your colleagues are doing in the field.

 

P0ster 1: Innovations in Patient and Family Engagement

[View Poster PDF ]  [View Abstract PDFView Video

Poster Lead: Dale Shargin, Care One Hospice and Palliative Service | Email: dale@careonehospice.com

 

P0ster 2: Everybody Knows: Key Metrics Dashboards Design and Dissemination to Track and Improve Palliative Care Business Efficiency

[View Poster PDF ]  [View Abstract PDF]

Poster Lead: Brian “B” Mistler, ResolutionCare Network | Email: b@resolutioncare.com

 

P0ster 3: Advance Care Planning (ACP)-Physician’s Order for Life-Sustaining Treatment (POLST) Engagement in Long-term Care Facilities

[View Poster PDF ]  [View Abstract PDF ]

Poster Lead: Jeannie Meyer, Clinical Nurse Specialist for Palliative Care at UCLA Health | JMeyer@mednet.ucla.edu

 

P0ster 4: What is Quality Spiritual Care and How Do You Measure It?

[View Poster PDF ] [Endnotes] [View Abstract PDF ]

Poster Lead: George Handzo, HealthCare Chaplaincy Network | Email: ghandzo@healthcarechaplaincy.org

 

P0ster 5: A Health Plan’s Approach to Providing Palliative Care

[View Poster PDF ]  [View Abstract PDF ]

Poster Lead: Kristen Vallone, Blue Shield | Email: kristen.vallone@blueshieldca.com

 

P0ster 6: The Effect of Designated Palliative Care Nurses during the Pandemic in a Safety Net Hospital

[View Poster PDF ]  [View Abstract PDF ]

Poster Lead: Kinnari Parikh, San Joaquin General Hospital | Email: kparikh@sjgh.org

 

P0ster 7: Comparison of Healthcare Utilization, Quality of Life, and Survival Among Patients Referred to Palliative Medicine Versus Standard Oncologic Care

[View Poster PDF[View Abstract PDF ]

Poster Lead: Sherry Cavanagh, UCSF Fresno | Sherry.Cavanagh@ucsf.edu

 

P0ster 8: The Hybrid Physician: Impact of a Palliative Care-Trained Emergency Medicine Physician Embedded in the Emergency Department

[View Poster PDF ]  [View Abstract PDF ]

Poster Lead: Kuanchang Lu, UCSF Fresno | Email: Kuanchang.Lu@ucsf.edu

 

P0ster 9: Palliative Care for Everyone: Raising Awareness of Palliative Care and Advance Care Planning in Diverse Communities

[View Poster PDF ]  [View Abstract PDF ]

Poster Lead: Ashley Bragg, Stanford HC | Email: abragg@stanfordhealthcare.org

 

P0ster 10: Teleconferencing POLST Conversations with Skilled Nursing Facility Residents

[View Poster PDF ] [QR Code PDF] [View Abstract PDF ]

Poster Lead: Caroline Etland, University of San Diego | Email: cetland@sandiego.edu

 

P0ster 11: Mapping Palliative Care in Hawaii

[View Poster PDF ]  [View Abstract PDF ]

Poster Lead: Chelsea Hirano, Kokua Mau | Email: cshirano@hawaii.edu